Celebration of Scholarly Excellence

Join President Stuart Rabinowitz as he presents awards of scholarly excellence to members of the Class of 2019. The awards include Outstanding Senior Scholar Awards, the Joan and Donald E. Axinn Library Undergraduate Research Awards, the Lawrence A. Stressin Prize for Outstanding Scholarly Publication and presentation of the Mentor of the Year Award.

*Please note participation in this ceremony is by invitation only

Date: Friday, May 17, 2019

Time: 4 p.m.

Location: Toni and Martin Sosnoff Theater, John Cranford Adams Playhouse



Submit Your Hofstra Event

Hofstra University is pleased to have the public join us for some of our on-campus events, which are held for the benefit of our students. Please be aware, when attending events during the school year, when classes are in session, parking is often limited on South Campus to faculty and students. There is additional parking available on North Campus, approximately a 10-minute walk from Adams Playhouse, through the Student Center and over the unispan. Thank you for your cooperation.
Featured Events